



Acknowledgements

The Resilient305 Strategy is a milestone that could not have been completed without the diversity and passion of our community. Thank you to all of our partners in this journey—we look forward to your roles evolving and shaping the implementation of the Strategy and actions within it.

Miami-Dade County staff
City of Miami staff
City of Miami Beach staff
The remaining 32 Municipalities within Miami-Dade County

Steering Committee Members

Gretchen Beesing, Catalyst Miami

Truly Burton, Builders Association South Florida

Jaret Davis, Beacon Council

Erik Eikenberg, Everglades Foundation

Maurice Ferre, MDX

Valencia Gunder, New Florida Majority

Bobbi Ibarra, Homes for All

Marsha Jackman, Vailon Group

Jorge Luis Lopez, Parks Foundation

Michelle Mejia, Baptist Health Kendall

Rebekah Monson, The New Tropic

Delaney Reynolds, Sink or Swim

Scott Robins, Developer

Zerry Ihekwaba, City of Miami

Jimmy Morales, City of Miami Beach

Jack Osterholt, Miami-Dade County

Javier Soto, The Miami Foundation

Phase II: Discovery (Focus) Area Members

Living with Water, Natural Resources Leads:

Margarita Kruyff and Rod Braun

Living with Water, Coordinated Planning Leads:

Ajani Stewart and David Martin

Living with Water, Innovative Finance Leads:

Nick Fleischhacker & Sergio Masvidal

Advancing and Adapting Leads:

Carlos Cruz-Casas and Shekeria Brown

Building Prosperity Leads:

Stephanie Sylvestre and William Porro

A Thriving Community Leads:

Dr. Hansel Tookes and Donovan Lee-Sin

Robust Recovery Leads:

Carlos Castillo and Debbie Griner

Leadership for Tomorrow Leads:

City of Miami Beach Commissioner Aleman and Irela Bague

Also, the countless organizations and dedicated experts who have contributed their time and knowledge in support of this Resilient305 Strategy.





























miami<mark>beach</mark> RISING ABOVE